Several appointed

Ohio County Commissioners made several appointments at their first 2019 meeting Monday morning, Jan. 7.
For the planning and zoning commission, they appointed Raymond Kirkpatrick and Ervin McKinley; for the Ohio County Board of Health, Sheila Hobson; for the Ohio County Rising Sun Tourism Commission, Jim McDaniel.
For the Ohio County Community Foundation, the commissioners had appointed Jodi Cole in December; at this meeting, they appointed Deb Cappel. Both are three-year terms.