Submitted photo: Rising Sun High School cheerleaders received the Deb Riley Spirit Award at the Central Indiana Cheer Championships. Front row Kate Jenkins, Keira Oser, Sydney Bostic, Jennna Housemyer and Kassidy Romans. Second row: Kiana Buschle, Skylar Durham, Cheney Bradford, Hayley Davis, and Tyra Snyder. Back row: Emma Davis, Ryleigh McAlister, Sofie Saevareid, Ashley Bowne, Ashlee Turner and Chasity Smith. The team is coached by Heather Cook and Kalyn Grubbs.

RSHS cheerleaders receive spirit award

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!